polewhacker.blogg.se

Steam link android
Steam link android











steam link android

My conclusion is that the problem was the CCwGTV - it just wasn't powerful enough to decode the stream. I basically have a PS5 in my living room now and I couldn't be happier. I'm sure that any single player game would run brilliantly. I haven't tried a FPS yet but Jedi Fallen Order was running really well. For couch co op games like Speedrunners and Ultimate Chicken Horse I couldn't tell the difference between the steam link and my actual PC. Took about two seconds to connect it all up via Bluetooth, but I did need a wired connection for the first one. At one point we were playing Speedrunners with 2x DS4s, 1x XB1 and 1x Switch Pro. Same setup as the Chromecast - pc is getting internet from a powerline connection to the router, and ethernet cable running from the router to the back of the Steam Link.Ĭonnecting controllers to the steam link was easy. Turns out my brother in law had a steam link physical hardware, so he let me have it and I had a crack. I would appreciate any suggestions you guys have!ĮDIT 13/03/22 - I thought I'd update you all on where I got with this. I'm wondering, should I buy the actual steam link hardware? Is it worth buying it though, at this stage, or is it just horribly outdated? Or should I just try and run the app some other way? I think it's because the Chromecast just isn't powerful enough to decode the images and send back input to the pc at the same time. I have had limited success with a friend's XB1 but still not much of an improvement.Ĭontroller issues aside, the latency is a killer. The controller I am using is a Dualshock 4. The latency I get when playing games is absolutely insane, and any Bluetooth controllers I connect to the Chromecast stop working when I launch Steam Link. My pc is connected via Powerline directly to the router, and the router is connected directly via ethernet to the CCwGTV. I have been trying for nearly a year to get Steam Link app working on my Chromecast with Google TV.













Steam link android